sugarless breakfast bites

I’m not really sure what to name these. They are  kind of a cross between cookies, cakes and flapjack and came about as an experimentation. I love starting my day in the tastiest way possible so I’m always keen to try out new ideas. If you ever give this recipe a go yourself, it would be great to read your opinion as I’m not too sure what to make of them (Not that that’s a reason to put you off. My mother assures me they are really good)

So how do I make them? Well…

You will need…

  • 60g butter
  • 60g dessicated coconut
  • 1 egg
  • 1 banana
  • 120g oats
  • 50g raisins

What to do…

  • mix together the butter, coconut, banana and egg (I did this in a mixer)
  • and then fold in the oats
  • combine raisins to your mixture
  • and then mold into round cookie shapes on a tray covered in baking parchment

  • place in the oven for about 20 minutes
  • and then take out and leave to cool

  • serve for breakfast with a glass of orange juice/ cup of tea

Happy munching! 

One comment


Leave a Reply

