le collier

I’m continually breaking things. Never intentionally but always with a tiring sigh of disappointment.  This isn’t something I am proud of as it means I can’t be trusted with as many things as I’d like to be but, at the same time, it does have some perks. Like the gift box I have stashed away containing broken necklaces that it would be a shame to get rid of.  By recycling the chains, I have a whole new necklace that’s good as new (until it breaks)

So that’s what I’m wearing above whilst I went to collect my keys and explore my new London home. I am ready for university life but, at the same time, I don’t want to depart from my childhood. All those years of living in a constant daydream of how I want my future to pan out- The person I want to be, the things I want to be doing, the places I want to be in- will have to come to an end. When my adult responsibilities begin, there will be no wishing my life away. I will have to live in the moment and the thought of my dreams not coming true is difficult to bare.

On the plus side, it does mean more visits to the Liberty cafe. Mango Tango tea, you are the tastiest tea of them all. If you’re missing summer and you’re in London, I recommend it. It tastes as though the season never left us.

Francesca xo

One comment

  1. I know what you mean about breaking things, I am forever putting old and new bits of jewellery together to create something vaguely wearable :’) cute pictures!

    //teandtwosugars.blogspot.com xx


Leave a Reply

