Autumn pasta


I am a student which means living on pasta, right? FAR. FROM. WRONG. Although when I do prepare it (which is turning out to be Thursday’s pre-volleyball meal) I like to make it with a twist compared to the usual, mundane pasta with sauce.
As yesterday there was a noticeable change in the weather- my duffle coat was on, my woolly hat over my head, and leaves leaping hysterically beneath my feet- I thought I’d attempt to embrace the new season. This bowl of delight tastes like Autumn and coincidentally looks like autumn. It’s great.

All you need is… pasta (sprinkled with cinnamon once cooked), sweet potato cooked as wedges and then chopped into smaller pieces, dried dates, cashew nuts, walnuts, sunflower seeds and dried pumpkin chips (which I spotted in the Wholefoods Market and had to buy.

Enjoy!

5 comments

  1. I am a college student too and i am surprised by how little I eat pasta! There are just too many other good things to make, but this looks deliciously fall!!

  2. Pingback: Autumn smoothie | yummy like cake ♥


Leave a Reply

