warming spiced apple

Being home for the weekend has made me realise one thing; It’s quite cold.
As I drifted off to sleep last night, deep in my covers that were heated by the long abandoned hot water bottle, the wind crashed against the roof and windows and seemingly sped through gaps in the walls like fired bullets. It wasn’t just cold in temperature but cold in emotion as the wind was angry and frustrated, releasing its fury in a way I wish I could get away with.

Anyway, I think I have found the perfect morning drink for moments like these. In fact, I know I have found the perfect drink. Although, if you plan to use it as a cure for tired eyes (see photo above) it’s going to have the opposite effect and so will probably work just as well as a night time drink too.

How to make it…

  • Begin with a basic smoothie of 1 apple, 2 plums and almond milk.
  • Transfer the smoothie into a milk pan and stir in nutmeg and mixed spice.
  • Heat on the hob until warm
  • Pour into a mug or glass and embrace the taste of winter whilst comfy in your pjs.
2 comments

  1. Pingback: warming spiced orange and walnut smoothie | yummy like cake ♥


Leave a Reply

