reflections

handmade penny necklace: bringing luck to 2014?

Whatever your outlook on celebrating the new year is, I am one who cannot help but get sentimental on the 31st December and reflect on the last twelve months.

This year I’ve learnt two things: Not to set expectations too high and always follow my heart. Although there have been some lovely moments, there have also been many I can’t wait to leave behind. I don’t want to dwell on the negatives though so highlights include  Josh Groban saying I had a “good” name and answering my ‘what would Stewie Griffin and Elmo sound like in conversation together?’ question infront of the O2 Arena audience (which you can watch here by skipping to 4.40) and Rafael Nadal winning the French Open for a record eight times- The latter being more happiness for him than myself. It has been an uneventful year and I’m hoping that 2014 is going to be one full of happiness, success and excitement.

Whatever you may be doing or have planned for tonight and the coming year, I’d like to wish you all a fabulous 2014!

The year in music: Vampire Weekend Ya Hey; The Civil Wars From This Valley; Josh Groban Your Hideaway

Francesca xo

Leave a Reply

