oatifix

Happy new year! Let’s be honest, on New Year’s day, doing anything that requires a large amount of effort feels out of bounds. Those resolutions of being fitter,being more pro-active, less of a procrastinator… they can wait until the second of January. Today, we will lounge in front of the television watching films and eating chocolate. We may go for a walk but that depends if we can be bothered to change out of our pyjamas.

Therefore, it seems the perfect opportunity to treat our faces to some refreshing care by giving it a bit of extra love and kick starting 2014 feeling beautiful!

My friend gave me a Lush face mask for Christmas and I thought I’d give it a try. A blend of banana, vanilla and oats seems good enough to eat, especially when the face mask mix is as thick as it is. And, with cucumber over my eyes, my face could probably be mistaken for one of my lunches..bar how it smelt of Play-Doh..

Leave a Reply

